Gossip Girl in Paris?

Well Serena & Blair…

WOW…Let me just say if these snaps are anything to go by, this season is going to be making even more waves as THE most stylish TV Drama of our time.

When I was reading about the girls over in Paris this past week for the shooting of the next season of Gossip Girl (filming in New York started today).  I did notice that there have been a few adjustment on the styling, possibly due to the location.

Blake Lively aka Serena’s usual glam/sexy look had turned a little european or rather “Parisian” , not that that’s a bad thing as I really love the jade coloured ruffle maxi dress on her that is paired with that absolutely divine wide brimmed sunhat. I have a similar dress which I bought in Hawaii last spring. However she gets the thumbs down from me with the salmon pink wide legs paired with a grey top as I think she could have gone without the bra (a top with a bra leaking out of the side is a “No No” in my book.)

Leighton Meester aka Blair also seemed to be steering clear of her usual Preepy/Princess look that she wears so well back in the Upper East Side of Manhattan. Maybe it’s the Parisian air or something as she was slinked into a Moschino dress with giant bold graphics of cherries and blue & red apples printed desirably on it.

Paris “Couture” Fashion Week saw Blake Lively spotted at the DIOR Couture show sitting coyly next to Anna Wintour in the front row of course. And it looks like she managed to grab an invite to the Chanel Couture show too as she was also seen with Karl Largerfeld.

At the DIOR Show she was apparently seen sketching intently… ummmm? Is she planning on creating her own line and jumping on the band wagon as so many other celebrities have or possible guest designing? Well…I’ll keep my eyes and ears open.

I can’t wait for the new season to air in September…

About tokyoama

aka Miss Swag in a bag Creative Assistant for @MPMAG Living in TOKYO! Interests: Creativity, I have a Passion for Fashion, Design, Music & Life....
This entry was posted in TV Dramas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

