New Year & A Bright Start

Well, well, well… it’s been ages since I posted! But I’ve decided to start blogging again so I’m back by popular demand.
I have a great feeling about this year!
I hope that this year will be the start of something great. I have several projects in the works, but things will become clear in due time.
As I do every year, I clear out my wardrobe…

This is what I found

20120120-082746.jpg

Pink Chemical Vest #Vintage
Neon Green Bodycon #Topshop Cobalt Blue Tights #F21 Red Belt #Moschino MultiColored Purse #Vintage

There is absolutely a theme to my style as with all creatively mad people like myself we cannot fit into a box but
“Vintage, Street and Chic!” best describes me.

If like many you have joined the crazy people out there and use INSTAGRAM feel free to add me @tokyoama of course for sneak peek blog posts!!

My blog will now feature style & fashion following my motto that “Style Creates Fashion” updates delving deeper into my thoughts on stores in Tokyo, vintage finds, trends and all things fashion worthy if I love or hate them.

Recent inspiration…

20120120-083451.jpg

20120120-083546.jpg

20120120-083601.jpg

20120120-083611.jpg

20120120-083636.jpg

20120120-083657.jpg

20120120-083716.jpg

20120120-083754.jpg

I still don’t see why Creepers are such a huge trend! I think they are one of THE ugliest shoes EVER!
But the Heeled black version by Jeffery Campbell could persuade me to buy a pair! I have always been into wearing vivid colours wearing. In Tokyo it’s pretty easy to spot me among all the boring suited people in black and grey! No wonder people are so depressed over here!
Maybe if they added a bit of colour to their life things would be brighter literally.
After attending JFW late last year I feel I have a better understanding of house fashion works in Japan. Last year was devastating for everyone after 3/11.

That’s why I’ve started my first blog post with a Vivid colour theme in the hope of a bright future.

20120120-090154.jpg
Your Destiny is in your hands…
Keep dreaming & stay Stylish

About tokyoama

aka Miss Swag in a bag Creative Assistant for @MPMAG Living in TOKYO! Interests: Creativity, I have a Passion for Fashion, Design, Music & Life....
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

